Oh, K




Edition Peters

Instrumentation Notes

Fl., Cl., B-cl., Pn., Perc., Vln., Va., Vc, Db.

Program Notes

[This score was previously self-published by Earle Brown. It is available as facsimile print from Edition Peters as of 2007.]

“…[Oh,K] is an “open form” work in which the conductor determines continuity, sequence, tempi, dynamics… and polyphonic density.”

More Information

Dedicated to Mauricio Kagel.

Audio Samples

Oh, K

Selected Performances

May 26, 2013 • Leipzig

June 1, 2006 • London

Ensemble: LontanoConductor: Dan Asia

January 19, 1991 • Koln, Germany

WDR Cologne

Earle Brown Music Foundation